I stood
And wondered, why men are the way they are
I stood
And looked at the wonder of nature
Serene, peaceful and listening
But Men,
I stood, wondering
If they could not take a cue from these wonders of nature
The maiming
In thousands
In millions
Of blood spilling
Like a well that has burst
Not knowing when to stop
I wondered if there is no sense of brotherhood
I stood
Trying to get answers
Which became elusive
And still are
I stood.

 

About penzy

I love to talk about anything. Just about anything.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. jackie says:

    I wonder same, most frequently.

  2. penzy says:

    It’s pathetic how we are killing ourselves in the name of tribalism and politics

Leave a Reply

